How to make the disabled furry friends feed smoothly. – Ergonomics bowl stand customization – 9house Design
How to make the disabled furry friends feed smoothly.
– Ergonomics bowl stand customization

9house’s bowl stand is fully customizable in height and tilting, so we constantly receive customized orders. The most common reasons we received those order are that the disabled furry friend can’t eat smoothly with ordinary bowl racks. Today we are going to share the process of bowl stand customization. We hope that more people will understand how the caring owners spent a lot of thought and love to make furry friends eat happily and smoothly.

This time, PunPun, a French bulldog, share his story with us. Due to the disability of the hind feet, PunPun’s body attitude is unbalanced when eating, so both the front feet and upper body need to be supported vigorously. PunPun always felt exhausted after the meal. PunPun always felt exhausted after the meal. So PunPun’s mom found us and start to discuss the bowl stand setup.

According to the designer’s experience, the generally applicable setting for the French Bulldog is a 15 cm/tilted bowl. However, refer to the photos provided by the PunPun’s mon, due to the unfunctional PunPun’s hind feet lead to a posture that prevents the neck from leaning forward smoothly. PunPun will need a bowl stand higher than 15 cm. It also needs to have a tilted bowl surface setting so that the neck will not get stuck on the edge of the bowl when eating.

The second thing to consider is the capacity of the bowl. Due to the French Bulldog’s short nose and big head, make the Big Bowl stand(single bowl)or the King Kong blow stand(double bowl) with a larger opening for the bowl surface a better fit. Then there are two kinds of bowl material. One is the strengthened porcelain bowl. The most significant advantage of the porcelain bowl is that it is microwaveable, which is very important for preparing frozen food. The second material is the stainless steel bowl. In addition to having a larger capacity than a porcelain bowl (1100ml VS 750ml), the stainless steel bowl is unbreakable. In this case, the porcelain bowl was chosen.

There are four different style bowl racks to choose from, ranging from Samoyed to Chihuahuas with suitable height and bowl capacity

The third concern is stability. French Bulldog has usually been agitated when eating. Also, in this case, the furry friend is only two legs standing up to eat. The bowl stand could be pushed easily down while feeding. However, because the four legs of the bowl stand are splayed outwards, the higher the setting, the greater the distance of the splaying, which will increase the stability of the bowl stand simultaneously. In addition, the soles of the four feet is covered with a silicone anti-skid cover, not only will not age with time but also have a better anti-slip performance than ordinary rubber feet.

The thick and solid feet are covered with a waterproof and non-slip silicone cover so that the furry child can't move when eating

Now come to the final step. We asked the owner to stock the old bowl with books or boxes to simulate the new height setup. We find a 22cm height is better than we initially set up, 25cm. After getting the final result, the designer provided a final height setting diagram to avoid communication errors and let customers better understand the final setting.

In the final trial placement, it was found that the discussed height would be slightly against the throat, so reduce the height setting from the original 25 cm to 22 cm.
Diagram for Final setup

Last step! Then Punpun’s mother places an order with a confident setup and waits for the goods to arrive. Then we can watch a French bulldog enjoy his feeding time will smoothly and happily!!

I can finally eat smoothly even not in a wheelchair.
The best part is that it can be used even in a wheelchai

It looks awesome!
Much comfortable now while feeding💓💓👍🏻
Thanks for all your help to setup the bowl stand🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻😌😌

Punpun's Mom

Leave a Comment

More
articles

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top

讓行動不便的毛孩們餐餐吃飯都順利 – 碗架客製流程 – 9house Design
讓行動不便的毛孩們餐餐吃飯都順利
– 碗架客製流程

9house的碗架設計是可以客製化高度及傾斜面的,所以一直以來,我們都有收到客製化訂單。 其中佔最多的案例是因為家中行動不便的毛孩,使用一般的碗架無法順利進食。 今天我們就來分享討論訂製的流程,希望讓更多的人了解,是貼心的主人們花了很多的心思及愛護的心意,才能讓一些需要被特別照顧的毛孩也能夠順順利利,開開心心的進食。

這次是由一位法鬥朋友來跟我們分享。 由於後腳失能,法鬥媽發現牠進食時會因為體態的不平衡,所以前腳及上半身都需要使勁撐著,這樣吃完一頓飯下來,不一定能吃飽,但肯定是累壞了。  於是法鬥媽先參考了我們一般測量碗架適用高度的方式,然後聯絡設計師開始了討論。

依照設計師的經驗,一般法鬥的適用設定是15公分/傾斜碗面,但是從法鬥媽所提供的照片發現,由於後面雙腳無法施力,所以毛孩進食時,相當於是以後腿收起,前腳站立的姿勢在進食。這樣的姿勢會讓脖子無法很順利的向前傾下,所以毛孩除了需要一個比15公分更高的碗架高度。 還需要有傾斜的碗面設定,讓脖子在進食時比較不會卡到碗邊。

第二個要考量的是碗容量,由於法鬥的短鼻大頭,所以碗面開口較大的大胃碗(單碗)金剛碗架(雙碗)才會合適。 然後大容量的碗中,有兩種材質可以選擇,一個是強化瓷碗,瓷碗最大的好處是可以放進微波爐加熱,這對於一些鮮食的準備是很重要的。 第二種材質是不鏽鋼碗,不鏽鋼碗的容量除了比瓷碗大之外,同時也不怕摔破。 兩種材質各有好處。    在這裏最後是選了大胃碗架搭配瓷碗。

共有四種不同的碗架可以選擇,從薩摩耶到吉娃娃都有適合的高度及碗容量

第三個是穩定性的確認,因為法鬥孩一向進食時都比較激動,現在加上是有點挺身進食,怕會推倒。  不過,大胃碗架的設計有個特點,因為碗架四腳是向外張開的,所以越高的設定,外張的距離就會大,讓碗架的穩定性同步增高。 再加上,四腳的腳底都會套上全矽膠的包覆防滑套,不止不會隨著時間老化,防滑力比一般的橡皮腳粒也更勝一階。

粗實的四腳套上防水防滑的矽膠套,毛孩進食推不動

在討論有了初步的結果後,為了確定最後的成果,我們請法鬥媽先拿舊的碗架,然後下面頂個架子,把碗架堆高到設定的高度,以確定是否合理。 所以最後22公分的傾斜設計就這樣訂了下來。 配合客製單的服務,設計師最後會提供一張最後的高度設定圖,這樣可以避免溝通上的失誤,也讓客人更可以了解最後的設定是什麼。

最後的試用擺放時發現討論出來的高度會稍稍卡到喉嚨,所以高度設定從原先的25公分降成22公分。
最後定案的設定圖

然後就是請法鬥媽媽安心的下單,等到貨了。  最後的結果就是照片中法鬥毛孩輕鬆順利的進食時光!!

不坐輪椅時,終於能順利進食了。
最棒的是,連在輪椅上,也能夠適用。
到目前使用看來都很好
吃飯舒服多了💓💓👍🏻
謝謝你🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻😌😌
法鬥媽

Leave a Comment

More
articles

Shopping Cart
回到頂端